QotD: In Case Of Emergency

Who is your Alert In Case Of Emergency person?  

Don. My husband/lover/partner/whatever you want to call him.

who else would it be, really?

I mean, C and I had a discussion a while ago about who among our friends we'd trust to pull the plug if we were being kept alive on support.  It was a strange discussion, but nice at the same time, it was a really interesting trust exercise…  The consensus was that we would never want to put any of our friends in that position, but there were a couple we'd trust to make the right decision.

This has just sparked me thinking though… why don't I want to put my friends in that position, but I'm happy to put Don in it? something to ponder…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

