QotD: Stress Case

People do many different things to cope with stress, loss, and "bumps in the road". How do you handle stress and hard times? 
Submitted by RedlyGal

It depends, Stress tends to go hand in hand with eating of (usually sweet) yummy things, (but sometimes nice cheese+Bikkies)

Stress also tends to result in me playing computer games, almost invariably eating into the time I'm supposed to be doing the thing I'm stressing about, which stresses me out more… it's a vicious cycle

loss… that's a tough one… I think I usually just cry and/or talk about it.  I try to process feelings as they come in, although some people will tell you that I'm not very good at that at times… but with loss, I'm usually not bad.

hard times… Food is a staple.  That's also when I tend to go to the beach, (there's one right near me) I walk, and listen to the water, and think, and listen, and walk. It's peaceful.

bumps in the road, probably all of the above, barring the loss stuff.

for all of them, I'll sing.  I have a decent voice, and a good range, so when the chips are down, I tend to listen and sing along to Evanescence, coupled with some McFly for balance.  and if it's stress, then I listen to some Lamb and some Ani (some of her songs are just fun).  If I have anger issues, it's Ani DiFranco or Evanescence.  My mood always influences my listening decisions. and my listening decisions influence my moods

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “QotD: Stress Case

  1. I wish I lived near a beach. Unfortunately, the nearest one to me would require a 5-hour car ride.
    I have a karaoke game and I love to sing, but I have a horrible voice. 😉

Leave a Reply

