ADSL!!!

It may not be exciting to you, but we've finally been got ADSL hooked up! Until now, I've been on ISDN, which is better than dial-up, but is really equivalent of 2 landlines working in tandem.  Come to think of it, that's almost exactly how it worked.  anyway, Dialup: 56kbps total.  ISDN: 128kbps in each direction.  ADSL: on our plan: 1536kbps in and 256 kbps out.  We have fast(ish) internet!  Oh! and I'm getting a house antenna for the mobile, so I'll actually have mobile reception at home! yay!  That makes living here more like living in a scenic suburb of somewhere but less busy.  or something.  Well, at least I don't have to put in my job apps to call the landline if the mobile goes to messagebank because I don't get reception.  And when people send me giant emails, I promise not to bitch about them any more.  You know who you are. 😛

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

