Moving!

Hey!

Well… a lot's happened in the last few days, and I'm not 100% sure where to begin.  Friday, I think.

on Friday night I suggested to Don that it might be worth asking my friend J whether he'd be interested in renting a room to us.  Don said that he wasn't interested in moving to town for just a room, but that it was worth me investigating as a weekday residence. (to cut down on the hour-long commute & save km on the car).  On Saturday, I called J and put the idea forward.  It was pretty weird.  Mainly because he'd been thinking about renting it out but had no idea about who he could rent it to.  So it was timing-weird, not people-weird.
We chatted for a bit about it, and then I asked The Question. 
"How much would you want?"
He said that he didn't know.  I toild him that he didn't have to tell me right away, and he should think about it.
Later I got an sms asking what I was wanting to pay for the room.  I told him, and he was happy with the price.  He suggested splitting it.  Which seemed fine to me.  Then I fire off the next big Question.
When?
he doesn't know.  when would I like to move in?
I tell him Monday, if he's OK with it.  He is.
I'm now living in town Mon-Fri.  Not having Don or Pico there sucks already though 😦
As a bonus, I never realised what a great view J's place had.  The kitchen basically looks out over the city.  I'll add some photos of the daytime view later.  I think part of the city was suffering from power failure, so I'll take some night photos tonight.

I'm excited!  It's great that I'll be living in town while The Posse (J & C) are both still there.  I mean, J has no intentions of moving anywhere anytime soon, but still.
Also, I bought a new bed (J's spare is a single, and it would be good for Husband to be able to stay if/when he wants to) and some bedisde drawers.  These will go into the new house when we buy it as spare-guest furniture (probably, depends on how much we like the bed.  It may graduate to Master Bedroom yet.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

