Damnit! Friends break up…

I hate it when my friends break up.  I mean, I'm glad I can be there for them, but especially when it happens while I'm at Lulworth, I feel so damn impotent.  There's nothing I can physically *do* for them.  All I want to do is give them a big hug, press a big warm cup of their preferred yummy hot drink into their hands, and make 'em feel a bit better.  But I can't.

I'm glad they feel they can talk stuff through with me though.  At least I'm good for something when I'm away!

Dear Friends Who May Be Reading This.  This is NOT saying that I don't want to know that you've broken up.  I do, wherever I am, I want to know, so I can at least be there by SMS or MSN or whatever.  It's a rant that I can't do as much for you as I'd like to.  But at least I can do *something* for you if you tell me.

C.  I'm referring to friends plural, and using "break up" as a verb rather than a noun. (just thought you should know so you don't call me on grammar!)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

