Milestone achieved! Timeline follows

I've submitted the final Major Revision of my thesis!

This week it's grammar and spelling.
8 days:I will have performed my final edits and submitted my thesis for good. The Last (Wednesday Night) Supper. We're going out somewhere (don't know where as yet).
9 days: Figuring out how the hell to pack everything into my suitcases.  I may need to get another one.
10 days: I'll be having my farewell thing, eating Mexican at the Prickly Cactus and drinking Fishbowl Margaritas.  This will be followed by heading over my beloved Northern Club and downing mystery shots, BHPs, and possibly some Absinthe.  Danielle is coming to that from Burnie! Woohoo!  None of my voxerhood are coming because they're slack (and because not one of them lives in Tasmania any more (oh, except Olivia, she's coming!))
11 days: Lunch with the family, officially for my sister's birthday, also officially the last time I'll see Mum, Dad, Rowan and Renata before I move.  TasUnity is throwing me a farewell dinner of their own.  They do such fantastic food!  I swear being a good cook is a prerequisite for being a TasUnity Host.
12 days: all my waverley possessions will either be at Lulworth (like the bed and alarm clock) or in my suitcase(s).  Staying with the lovely Glennys and Anne, who are taking me to the airport the next day.  Dinner at Susie's Hoong Fatt with the G&A, David and John, and Scott. Yay!
13 days: probably an early flight (Don flew out at 6:30am) and then I'll be in Tannum Sands.  OMFG I can't wait!  I miss Don so much!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

