Outrage!

I had this appear on my "Baketastic (Take 3)" entry today…

One: if you're gonna claim copyright, be 100% clear about the problems at the outset.

Two: It's the title of an individual blog entry.  Appreciate away, I'm pretty sure I could title it McDonalds and there's nothing anyone could do about it.  I'm not titling my whole blog (which was my initial thought at the "not using my name" comment) with "your" name – which, I should point out, is not trademarked either.

Three: This would be the ideal use of Private Messaging… for two reasons.  One – you won't have your pitiful claim posted here and on facebook, and Two – it's simply polite to request privately first.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “Outrage!

  1. She can't get you for copyright on a business name, however she could argue trade mark infringement IF she's registered the trade mark in the country you're blogging from and IF you are operating a rival business that could be mistaken for hers.

Leave a Reply

