eThankfulness!

It’s that time (a touch late, actually) where I figure out what things I have to be thankful for and share them with you, my loyal readers.

I’m thankful for getting more interest in an open house this time over last time.

I’m thankful for having the house to myself for a few days (Not that I don’t love you Lish)

I’m thankful for smart, eloquent friends to whinge about Snow White with.

I’m thankful for the never ending stream of comedic humour that I get from facebook.  How can anyone stay down for long under the onslaught of all that funny?

I’m thankful that I have an appointment with my local media, an opportunity to voice my concerns over the current LNP administration.

I’m thankful that I have and can make Snickerdoodles! (These things are seriously yummy)

I’m thankful that I live in a portion of the world where I can criticise my government, insist that they are less than perfect, and that things need to change.

I am thankful that I know for sure that there are other things I should be able to be thankful for here, but I can’t remember what they are.  How amazing is it that opportunities to be grateful are so common that we can forget them?

Leave a Reply

