eThankfulness – 22 July

So what am I thankful for this week?

I’m living on my own for a fortnight with Don’s animals.

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again – I love my housemate, but I love having a living space to myself!

I am starting to get very close to my Tasmania holiday – I can’t wait!

I’ve suffered no ill effects from my article – not that I was expecting them, but some other people have been expecting them for me

I am thankful that I am no longer a teenager – as I write this I’m listening to a bunch of bitchy, conniving high-school students talking about what they’ve been saying to someone on Facebook. (I don’t know who)

I am thankful for free wifi at McDonalds – still some of the best coffee in Gladstone… Ordering a tall cappuccino results in a mug coming out with approximately 1/3 of its contents being… foam!  Somewhere that finally gets it!

I am thankful for beautiful weather for my open house today.

I am thankful for the smell of cinnamon.  Smell is one of those senses, certain scents help me be calm, others excite me – because of associations I have with these smells. For me, cinnamon is the smell of calm happiness… Cinnamon is the smell of wonderful things baking in the oven, of comfort food.  Cinnamon is what people include in winter cooking.  (Cinnamon is what I include in cooking all year round)  I am thankful for cinnamon, and moreso for the emotional connection that it draws for me.

Leave a Reply

