eThankfulness for 02 September

As the week draws to a close, I again come to a time where I look back and recall moments I have either been thankful for at the time, or things I failed to recognise as opportunities to be grateful, and draw them together in a concentrated burst of gratitude.

I am grateful for:

Having the house to myself!

Having work colleagues I count amongst my close friends.

The fantastic holiday I had in Tasmania – snow and all!

The opportunities I’ve had to catch up with friends I haven’t seen for weeks.  I’m also grateful for the opportunity I had in tasmania to catch up with some friends that I haven’t seen for almost half a decade!

My own bed.  My wardrobe. My house. My space.

An housemate who has left the house in better condition than she entered it – I’m going to miss you Lish!

An opportunity to design my office environment! I’ve been drawing and getting quotes and all sorts of things!  It’s been great! 🙂

A chance to read.  Even for a few minutes per day.

Most of all, I am grateful for the general healthiness of my friends and family.  I have just stayed with a  friend who has had a number of relatives and friends who are/were very unwell (I am exceedingly grateful for their hospitality, and hope that my company was as much comfort as they claim). The difficulties they are facing have brought home to me how lucky I am that not only am *I* healthy, but the rest of my immediate family are as well.

Join me in taking a moment out from life and saying “What am I thankful for this week?”  As always, I want to hear whatever you want to share!

Leave a Reply

