eThankfulness – 29 Oct 2012

As promised,  It’s time to be grateful!  And let me tell you, I’ve got some doozies this week!

I sold my house! This has been a major stressor for me, mainly because I wasn’t sure I’d have a job after 16 Nov.

I’ve been extended!  My work is now until 31 Dec, which is a small reprieve, but enough to get me into work in Brisbane before I finish, I hope!

I’ve been published via Gay Marriage Rights Australia – Apart from being very chuffed about actually getting a mention from them, this brings me to thing-I’m-thankful-for number four…

Records have been *obliterated*  My previous “most views” statistic for a single day was 166.  Today’s article views on Age Of Consent in QLD are sitting at three times that!  Thank you, fantastic readers, for getting me to that height!

My work’s major project for the year is finally hitting some goals!  We’ve started rolling out our new system, and I’m so proud of my team!

I have a room for the time between my house selling and a Brisbane job starting!  It just dropped into my lap!

I got to go see the Rockhampton production of Hairspray on opening night!  It was a great night, and I loved it!

Finally, this week I go back to Tasmania for the weekend to see my fag hag extraordinaire tie the knot with her long-time partner.  I’m super-excited about that! 😀

What are you thankful for?

2 thoughts on “eThankfulness – 29 Oct 2012

  1. Hi, we are a gay couple planning on moving to the Gladstone area. We will need a lawyer for our property negotiations. Can anyone suggest a local gay friendly lawyer or law company?

    • I use Dave McHenry and Associates. http://www.davemchenry.com/ When my partner and I split up, they handled my end of the BFA and I couldn’t have been happier. When my now ex and his new man (L) were having problems with L’s ex, Dave McHenry and Associates helped them out too. We both wound up with Melita St Ledger – who as it turns out lives next door to my ex now. Very pleased with them, they were very efficient, very easy to get along with, and I have some hope we might see some of them at the ME Rally. Welcome to Gladstone!

Leave a Reply

